Kedem

8 Ramban St, Jerusalem.

I would like to get notifications from Kedem about new auctions
I approve

Kedem Auction House was established in 2008 by two market savvy professionals, Meron Eren and Avishai Galer. As the company’s co-founders and co-managers, both partners have been involved in the purchase and sale of antique Jewish books and manuscripts, and ancient Jewish artifacts for several years. Combining their experience and expertise, Avishai specializes in religious books (“Sifrei Kodesh”) and rabbinical manuscripts, while Meron focuses on items related to Jewish and Israeli history and culture.


Kedem derives its name from the Hebrew and is a direct reference to the past, however, it also translates to ‘progress’ and a glimpse towards the future. It is the joining together of these two worlds that best defines Kedem’s unique offering. To date, Kedem is the only auction house to hold public auctions devoted exclusively to Eretz Israel collectibles, Jewish history in Israel and the Diaspora, Zionism, and Jewish and Israeli culture.


Kedem employs a team of experienced professionals passionate about their craft. The company is headquartered in Jerusalem with a sales office in North America.


Customers:

Since its founding, Kedem continues to expand its many activities and increase its client roster to become one of the prominent auction houses of its kind in the world. Kedem boasts an influential client base that includes private Israeli and international clients, public institutions, national and university libraries, public and private museums and archives, and private collectors throughout Israel and around the world.


We offer a truly unique opportunity for private buyers or public institutions to purchase a small piece of Jewish history. Be it a rare book or ancient manuscript, a nostalgic poster or a letter signed by the founders of the Zionist movement, Kedem offers you the opportunity to become the owner of authentic and timeless reminders of our rich and colorful heritage.


We encourage our customers to purchase collectibles and artwork that they truly admire and appreciate. We recognize and understand the value of our business and the purchase of items as an investment. It is here that we lend our expertise to those customers wishing to invest in special items. Kedem’s selling and purchasing process is straightforward and simple. 


At Kedem, we offer a collection of rare and timeless items, all renowned for their significance, authenticity and quality. We strive to provide our clients with professional service that rests on accurate descriptions and quality photographs. We conduct all of our auctions based on the highest level of credibility, extending courtesy and respect to both buyers and sellers.


Public Actions:

Kedem hosts a veritable mix of public auctions all year round. Our four areas of expertise include religious books, manuscripts and rabbinical letters; Jewish and Israeli history and culture; international and Israeli art and Judaica and Israeliana Objects. In addition, we also contact our clients with details of specific items of interest for private or public sale.


We accept a wide variety of material on consignment, from single items to complete collections for evaluation and future sales. Items range from Judaism, history and culture of the Jewish people, and Eretz Israel. Our experienced staff carefully inspects and evaluates each and every item we receive.

Contact auction house
Phone
Email
Website


Want to get an alert when a new catalog is available for Kedem?  Configure alerts

Future auctions

Kedem - Auction 67

Wednesday, 18.9.19, 14:00
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art

Kedem - Auction 68

Thursday, 19.9.19, 14:00
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture

Ended auctions

Kedem

Tuesday, 4.6.19
Israel
Online Auction 19 – Jewish and Israeli History, Art and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 66

Wednesday, 15.5.19
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 65

Tuesday, 12.3.19
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Wednesday, 23.1.19
Israel
Online Auction 18 – Jewish and Israeli History, Art and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 64

Tuesday, 22.1.19
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Wednesday, 26.12.18
Israel
Online Auction no. 17 – Judaica: Books, Manuscripts, Letters, Objects
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 63

Tuesday, 13.11.18
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 62

Tuesday, 28.8.18
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 14.8.18
Israel
Online Auction 16 – Jewish and Israeli History, Art and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 10.7.18
Israel
Online Auction 15 – Judaica: Books, Manuscripts, Letters, Objects
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 5.6.18
Israel
Online Auction 14 – Jewish and Israeli History, Art and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Monday, 7.5.18
Israel
Online Auction 13 – Judaica: Books, Manuscripts, Letters, Objects


Catalog in pdf format

Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 61

Tuesday, 24.4.18
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 60

Tuesday, 20.3.18
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 59

Tuesday, 20.2.18
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 28.11.17
Israel
Online auction 11 - Judaica: Books, Manuscripts, Letters, Objects
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 58

Tuesday, 31.10.17
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 57

Tuesday, 12.9.17
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 29.8.17
Israel
Online Auction 10 - Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 56

Tuesday, 27.6.17
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 6.6.17
Israel
Online Auction 9 - Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 55

Tuesday, 9.5.17
Israel
Part II - Bruno Kirschner's Medal Collection and other Numismatic Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 55

Tuesday, 9.5.17
Israel
Part I - Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 28.3.17
Israel
Online Auction 8 - Passover Haggadot & Sifrei Kodesh
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 28.2.17
Israel
Online Auction 7 - Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 54

Tuesday, 7.2.17
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 17.1.17
Israel
Auction Online 6 - Jewish Art and Artists
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Wednesday, 14.12.16
Israel
Online Auction 5 – Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 53

Tuesday, 15.11.16
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Wednesday, 21.9.16
Israel
Online Auction 4 - History of the Jewish People in Eretz Israel and in the Diaspora
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 52

Tuesday, 20.9.16
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Monday, 5.9.16
Israel
Online Auction 3 - Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Letters, Objects
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 51

Tuesday, 12.7.16
Israel
Part II - Ceremonial Art Manuscripts Graphics Objects
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 51

Monday, 11.7.16
Israel
Part I - Books Chassidism Manuscripts Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Wednesday, 22.6.16
Israel
Online Auction - Israeli Culture of the 60s, 70s and 80s
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Tuesday, 24.5.16
Israel
Online Auction 2 - Rare Books, Bibliophilic Editions and Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem

Wednesday, 6.4.16
Israel
Online Auction 1 - Passover Haggadot
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 50

Wednesday, 16.3.16
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 49

Wednesday, 20.1.16
Israel
Part II - Bibles and Prayer Books, Manuscripts, Graphics and Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 49

Tuesday, 19.1.16
Israel
Part II - Books, Chassidism, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 48

Wednesday, 2.12.15
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 47

Tuesday, 8.9.15
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 46

Tuesday, 7.7.15
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters, Ceremonial Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 45

Wednesday, 3.6.15
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 44

Wednesday, 11.3.15
Israel
Judaica: Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 43

Wednesday, 4.2.15
Israel
Objects: Judaica & Israeliana
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 42

Tuesday, 25.11.14
Israel
Rare and Important Items
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 41

Wednesday, 29.10.14
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture, Israeli and International Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 40

Wednesday, 3.9.14
Israel
Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 39

Wednesday, 16.7.14
Israel
Judaica Israeliana Numismatics and Medals
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 38

Wednesday, 14.5.14
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture, Israeli and International Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 37

Wednesday, 2.4.14
Israel
Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 36

Wednesday, 26.2.14
Israel
Objects: Judaica, Israeliana, Numismatics and Medals
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 35

Wednesday, 29.1.14
Israel
Rare and Important Judaica
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 34

Wednesday, 20.11.13
Israel
The Arnie Druck Collections
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 33

Wednesday, 28.8.13
Israel
Books, Manuscripts and Rabbinical
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 32

Tuesday, 2.7.13
Israel
Objects: Judaica, Israeliana, Archeology and Medals
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 31

Tuesday, 21.5.13
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 30

Wednesday, 6.3.13
Israel
Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 29

Wednesday, 13.2.13
Israel
Israeli and International Art
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 4

Wednesday, 22.4.09
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 3

Thursday, 12.2.09
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 2

Tuesday, 25.11.08
Israel
Judaica - Books, Manuscripts, Rabbinical Letters
Pdf catalog

Kedem - Auction 1

Wednesday, 24.9.08
Israel
Jewish and Israeli History and Culture
Pdf catalog